//
you're reading...
music, uncategorized

accomplice (original song)

Hi, guys! I wrote a song! It’s the second song I’ve ever written. Give it a listen?

I’ll just leave it here… (lyrics under the cut)

LYRICS:

VERSE 1:
I shoulda known that
When I’d look back
I’d wanna take it
Take it all back.
I shoulda known that
When you stole that kiss…

VERSE 2:
‘Cause when I look back
I can’t forgive that
We knew our crime, but
We didn’t hold back.
I never thought that I
Would ever feel like this

But I couldn’t resist

CHORUS:
And I don’t ever want another kiss like this
No, I don’t ever wanna be your accomplice
No, I don’t ever want another thought that’s got me spinning around…

VERSE 3:
‘Cause I’m not your Bonnie,
You’re not my Clyde.
It can’t be you and me, (It can’t be us?)
side by side.
We can’t continue, lawless
and sneaking along

Felt so right but it’s wrong

CHORUS x 2

BRIDGE:
I wanna put it to an end
Because I know that we should only be just friends
I wanna put it to an end
‘Cause I know if it’s happened before…
Then it’ll happen again x 4

CHORUS

CHORUS 2:
I don’t ever want another price to pay
No, I don’t ever want another crime to my name (I don’t ever wanna do the time for these games)
No, I don’t ever want another deed to sweep my feet off the ground…

You spin me around…
And around, and around, and around
You spin me around…
You build me up, and you will bring me down. (all x 2)

I shoulda known that
When I look back…

About the octopi

hi! i’m just a nerd-artist-musician-hipster-thing. i like puns, long walks, and food. i dislike dancing, but i want to learn to love it. goal in life? learn everything. everything. you might say that’s impossible, but hey, at least i’ll always have something to live for.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “accomplice (original song)

  1. I like your song. How many songs have you written?

    Posted by lessonsthatrock | January 22, 2012, 10:10 am

Leave a Reply

meet the octopi

Top Posts & Pages

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

