//
you're reading...
general, uncategorized

hello, hello, is anyone there?

(source for the featured image)

I’d like to be
under the sea
in an octopus’s garden in the shade…

I’m pretty new to this whole blogging experience, so I’m not quite sure where to begin. I suppose the best way to approach this is to explain why my friends call me the “Octopi.”

It’s pretty simple, really. Octopuses are one of my favorite animals (and yes, the plural is “octopuses” or “octopodes,” not “octopi”). They might seem ugly to some people on the outside, but they can do so many things. They can change their skin color and texture for camouflage, mimic other sea creatures to an astonishing degree of accuracy, use tools, and predict world cup winners. Plus, they are more awesome than your mom.

Here’s a video in case you’re not convinced:

The “pi” part of my nickname is because I like math:

And the final reason my friends say I’m an octopus is because I’m kind of like one. I’m not pretty or cute, but I like to think that I can do some pretty cool stuff pretty well sometimes. And a lot of times you’ll find me trying to juggle 8 activities at once. Plus, I love the water and the sea.

So why don’t you come join me in my garden?

About the octopi

hi! i’m just a nerd-artist-musician-hipster-thing. i like puns, long walks, and food. i dislike dancing, but i want to learn to love it. goal in life? learn everything. everything. you might say that’s impossible, but hey, at least i’ll always have something to live for.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

meet the octopi

Top Posts & Pages

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

